Academy life

Term dates

Autumn term 2023

Monday 4 September to Wednesday 20 December 2023

INSET days - Monday 4 September, Tuesday 5 September & Friday 24 November 2023 (academy closed to students)

First day of term for students - Wednesday 6 September 2023

Half term - Monday 23 October to Friday 27 October 2023


Spring term 2024

Wednesday 3 January to Thursday 28 March 2024

INSET days - Wednesday 3 & Thursday 4 January 2024 (academy closed to students)

First day of term for students - Friday 5 January 2024

Half term - Monday 19 February to Friday 23 February 2024

Easter holidays - Friday 29 March to Thursday 11 April 2024


Summer term 2024

Friday 12 April to Friday 19 July 2024

Bank holiday - Monday 6 May

Half term - Monday 27 May to Friday 31 May 2024

Academic Year 2024/2025


Autumn term 2024

Monday 2 September to Friday 20 December 2024

INSET days - Monday 2 September, Tuesday 3 September & Friday 29 November 2024 (academy closed to students)

First day of term for students - Wednesday 4 September 2024

Half term - Monday 28 October to Friday 1 November 2024

Christmas holidays - Monday 23 Dember 2024 - Friday 3 January 2025


Spring term 2025

Monday 6 January to Friday 4 April 2025

INSET days - Monday 6 January 2025 (academy closed to students)

First day of term for students - Tuesday 7 January 2025

Half term - Monday 17 February to Friday 21 February 2025

Easter holidays - Monday 7 April to Monday 21 April 2025


Summer term 2025

Tuesday 22 April to Tuesday 22 July 2025

NSET days - Friday 27 June 2025 (academy closed to students)

Bank holiday - Monday 5 May

Half term - Monday 26 May to Friday 30 May 2025